Janey's treatment 1606 treatments down and only 2 more to go. I had my second round of Taxol on Monday and have to say while some side affects are better than the a/c rounds some are worse. Yesterday and today have been a little rough and to put it out there 100% honestly at times in tears. The pain can be intense and than there’s the steroids, menopause, and hormones to deal with that make you want to cry and have that much needed pity party that I haven’t allowed  myself to have. Yes it is true a good cry and few hour / half a day pity party CAN make you feel better.I  know I’m in the home stretch of Chemo so on these harder days I just have to hold on to that. I’ve been knitting for the holidays which is both being productive and helping keep the stress levels down but with the lovely medical bills and Christmas Season sometimes all this really just is to much. So I try to remind myself that I’m here, I’m fighting, and I have an awesome support system to help pick me back up again  and all the extra worries really don’t matter in the grander scheme of things.  Life – Family-Friends those are the things that really really matter:) Here’s a picture from our quiet Thanksgiving at my parentsOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

