It’s that time of year again for the kids spring fair at school. This year however it really does feel like spring which is very odd for this part of the country. So with another spring fair means another quilt for the raffle. This year I was feeling a little burned out and overwhelmed so I opted for a very simple basic quilt. Of course today it chose to rain and with the binding finished this morning and it being delivered at pick up this afternoon I had to work with indoor pics..

ImageImageOf course after it was delivered I realized I never took a picture of the back which was one of fabrics from the front that had a white background with tree “trunks”. Now I can check another thing of my list. Tomorrow is someones Birthday here and she will be turning 12 so I’m off to make some cupcakes.

