Yes it’s been way to long but life just seemed crazy. I wanted to get over to this spot and something kept keeping me away. FINALLY things I hope are calming down. So for a quick catch up here’s what I SURVIVED while away….Home Renovations during the holidays…New Ceiling, Bedroom addition, and redoing hard wood floors Most of which was done over the holidays and required us moving out for a week.. I also survived the holidays including cutting down a tree with three children. Surviving our mild winter which has been kind of nice for a change.. AND being outvoted on purchasing a new suv. They all wanted a mini van.This took a little time to get used to but I said ok if it’s black. Not to mention this baby has leather seats(I added heated seats, hey it gets cold here in the winter), has a dvd, back up camera which allows you to also watch dvd if in park. Very cool feature. I may or may not have been caught drinking my coffee watching Twilight while waiting for a kid or two to come out of school;) power doors, windows that go down on the doors and power lift gate. Not to mention the media center has WAY more than I can figure out I can even upload pictures to it and play my IPOD.. all this on a base model.SOO after a few weeks I have to admit it is pretty cool and much easier for the kids and their friends and  all the sports gear to get in and out…Plus in case you didn’t notice it has a very cool bumper sticker..THXS DEB.I also survived a Twelve yr old slumber party of 7 girls..Thankfully most renovations are done and I’m finally back in the “normal” groove of things. There’s been a lot of knitting, and sewing going on or else I may not have survived with my sanity in check so in future days look for those, they deserved their own posts…If you can’t wait though there are some of the things for sale in the shop… http://www.etsy.com/people/sewstylish

I also will show if your interested the finished renovation projects I never new it would be so exhausting it may have been easier to move 😉

