What can I say the pattern of this sweater lives up to its name.. It traveled with me everywhere and is by far the longest I’ve ever worked on any one sweater BUT in the end it is soooo worth it.. I would read on Ravelry people commenting how they were making their second or third and think crazy. Well now that mine’s done I totally understand.So as you can see this can be worn so many different ways and it looks like my ahem photographer was getting tired by the end since some parts of  the sweater are laying not exactly centered. Oh well you still get the idea:) I finished this back in early May so I  only got to wear it once, but every once in awhile I may or maynot have been “caught” trying it back on again when the central air is cranking.

So for those interested the sweater is named loosely off the books the Traveling Pants because in that series this one pair of jeans fits many different shapes and sizes and so does this sweater. I did change the cast on to a cable cast on and than seamed up the back. I also DID NOT block anything until it was all put together and I was able to avoid the problem of things not wanting to seam where they were supposed to be, do to blocking before seaming. This method worked fantastic and I also only wet towel blocked which I was very happy with as well.

So here are the specs:

Pattern:Traveling Sweater Pattern (Blue Moon Fiber Arts)

Designed By:A.Karen Albke

Yarn: (4) Skeins of Blue Moon Fiber Art Woobu my color is Spruced

For those who do not know this yarn it really is amazingly soft and well worth the cost. I think I see another one of these in my future projects but now the hard part is figuring out what color to go with. I guess I will just have to wait and see what I find this year at Rhinebeck.

