Here are some finished knits and quilt table topper.I love how comfy this sweater is. I’ve already worn way to many times in a short time frame. The yarn believe it or not is Lion Brand Wool-Ease Chunky.Pattern is Cabled Sweater from the pattern book Twilleys of Stamford 466. This small book has a bunch of patterns I still want to make, and with Chunky yarn they are fairly quick knits too.At first when I started these I wasn’t sure of the color but now that they’re all done I LOVE THEM. I’m thinking jeans, white top, Turqouise  jewelry and you’re all set.So the yarn is Skacel and it’s part of the KnitPurlHunterknit along. Month two has started and it’s not to late to join in and if you can’t find the yarn their using you can use your own.While cleaning some things in the craft area I came across a heart kit I’ve had for ahem a few years well it’s pieced, quilted,bound, and on the table.For the most part I like how it came out. The hearts quilting were new but I’m pretty happy with them the scallop binding however was a not so fun experience and not sure I will tackle it for awhile. All in all it does look festive sitting on the table and I used everything from the stash. Next up Feb knitpurlkal, a quilt for the upcoming school fair, and my traveling sweater needs to be pulled out of hibernation.

