There’s been some getting ready around here…

Getting ready for Rhinebeck

pattern is the Maine Morning Mitts very easy and quick.

These are from the new last minute knitted gifts book. Very quick and easy too. The yarn is baby alpaca soooo soft I think I see a sweater out of this hopefully soon.. There’s also been some getting ready for winter around here or I should say stocking the meat freezer.Hope it doesn’t offend anyone but little man and hubby are hunters and we eat it all. I would much rather know where my meat is coming from. Anyway Andrew was very happy when we got a call that Daddy had gotten lucky and he waited by the window for the next hour till he saw the headlights coming up the driveway. So while I’m making some more things for Rhinebeck only a week away I CAN”T WAIT. My two men are getting ready for opening day of black powder which is the same day no blog Deb and I leave for sheep and wool. Next weekend is going to be a great one for all. Be back soon with pics of Sylvi and my latest quilt top I promise…

