A few months ago our family became a family dealing with cancer. Sadly my mother in law was diagnosed back in late spring with colon cancer.. She is responding very well to her treatments so we are all trying to be optimistic.. Thankfully do to the immense thickness of her hair she has not needed the chemo caps I knit her and just realized never photographed before I gave them to her.. The above quilt has been helping keep her warm and giving her “big hugs” when her children and grandchildren can’t…It’s amazing how quick life can be put in prospective and while I hate my kids have to know about the big C word I think it has also taught them a few life lessons. Especially my oldest who as anyone with a teenager knows can become very self absorbed has realized that there’s a bigger picture out there. I’m a firm believer in “Everything Happens For A Reason” while we may not realize it at the time were going through something eventually we can look and say hey that’s why.Although when Cancer enters a family I don’t if there’s every a reason why except maybe to make every day count.  So with that said it helps the day to day things become more tolerable and even on an awful stressful day if you look back at the whole day there’s always something you can laugh about or say hey that wasn’t to bad. I think we sometimes tend to get mixed up and to focused on the negative things…

