100_3893I’m slowly realizing that life can be a fast moving thing… I look at these three from Halloween and it amazes me how grown up they are getting.. What happend to the baby pumpkins and chile pepper?100_3936100_3943We also don’t have to wait for Thanksgiving to enjoy some yummy turkey. This was our pre-thanksgiving feast since we were all craving it. However they’re will be many more items on the plate and of course real mashed potatoes but tweeny hates them so we humored her with tater tots.100_3942Sometimes a “bad” kitty is just what is needed to help lighten the stress, even if he made a huge mess. I have yet to catch him pulling the sweaters off the shelf.100_3945Slowly realizing that this beautiful girl is growing up and not only do I love watching her conquer the volleyball court but I love the fact that she is letting me take pics of her and our nightly girl sessions, her with hot cocoa and me with tea or coffee are something I really look forward too. When hubby is traveling and the little one’s are in bed I slowly realize just how much this girl is growing but still in need of her Mama.100_3948It’s also ok to splurge on that coffee maker I have been drooling over for a year… I am loving this new toy…100_3953back is done but a sweater that knits up slowly will be worth it in the end, I mean check all those cables out, they are sooo worth the slow process.100_3950It’s ok to drool over the Garnet Hill catalog and than go throught my closet to copy the outfit. I’ve also realized that those Frye boots I have wanted but are out of price range can still be had by finding the very close knock off at Target. Aren’t they great. 100_3952It’s also fun to take a minute from the stress full crazyness we are calling life right now and have a fun “photo shoot” with your six year old.. Sometimes life can get away from us but  if we can stop and slowly realize that it’s ok to take a break and have a hard look at what we really want than that can make the biggest difference and sometimes that finacial gain we thought we really wanted might not be what’s best for our family in the long run.So it’s ok to stop and realize what is most important for you and try to make it happen even if there’s a alot of stress and tears along the way.. This is also one reason I love blogging and reading all those other inspriational blogs out there so that when I’m feeling really stressed or down than I can  see that I’m not alone…

