Ahhh the colors are changing the nights are cooler and fall is finally here. I think this is my favorite time of year. Of course it does help that Rhinebeck is coming up, my birthday too, and with cooler weather here I’m wanting to knit some sweaters. I did finish my felted bag and it looks great with the sweater I want to wear to Rhinebeck..100_3766100_3767Oh it’s so hard not to use this right now but I’m really trying to wait till Rhinebeck same for the scarf and sweater. I have some of this yarn left and am thinking I may be able to make some fingerless gloves. The color is just soo great.  The pattern is The Fling Bag and it’s a  Carol Bristol Designs. I did the larger size.The yarn is Ultra Alpaca by Berroco color is 6292(sand). I added the silver buckle for more of a finished look and it has a snap closeur. Next on the needles is100_3768a blue v neck sweater for truck boy. Of course he doesn’t know it’s for him and keeps asking if I will make him one like it. I’m trying to get it done before Friday for school pics but not sure if  I can pull it off. I also had some bag orders to fill over the weekend and only took a pic of one.100_3763100_3764The recipent was very pleased. I’m still working on the quilt from last week but with the sweater deadline approaching not sure how much quilting will be done this week. We are still trying to sell our house and of course the stress of moving has everyone on edge. Not to mention the kids are begging for a puppy. I’m on the fence but am wearing down. I think it may be a good happy thing for them now with all of the changes going on. Plus maybe it would be better to housebreak a puppy in our house now rather than in a new house. Off to do some more rounds on the sweater keep your fingers crossed it will be done in time.

