First here’s another hint to follow the green scarf..100_3694Yup our house is for sale and we are moving to the Green state.. That’s Vermont for those of you who aren’t familiar with the area. Hubby has taken on a partnership in a business there so as soon as we find a house and sell ours we will be joining him. He will commute for the time being. Things are very crazy here and this weekend I’m going back up to look at more houses. By the time the weekend is up I will have looked at about 30 homes. I’m praying I find something this time around. So to help deal with the stress I find myself picking up my needles quite frequently. The other day I made this.100_3695It is made out of the Noro silk blend. I really enjoyed working with it and can’t wait to wear it. If I remember correctly I used a 15 needle with I think 17 stitches and a k1p1 repeat. 100_3697I love this hat and the pattern is from the Last Minute Knitted Gifts book, I did a few of these hats last Christmas so this one was done with the left over yarn. It is going to one of the tween boys in the neighborhood whose Mom just had a baby. He is always playing with truck boy and is in Tweeny’s class, not to mention whenever he sees me knitting he always comes and sits and chats. I’m working on a quilt for the baby so once that is done I will deliver the hat. Hopefully truck boy hasn’t spilled the beans. 100_3698100_3699100_3700Remember this book Well I finally got to try one the bags out of it. I LOVE this bag and of course had to add some goodies to put in it. I used home dec weight for the outside and laminated cotton for the inside. This is  a Thank You gift for someone so hopefully she will like it. I’m not sure of what colors she likes but figured this was pretty neutral and I only added a few crystals for the bling affect.Now on the needles are another pair of socks for moi and at the machine are some blocks for the baby quilt. Hope everyone has a great holiday weekend I have some special things planned for the kids when were done house hunting.. Did someone mention Ben and Jerry’s?

