100_3673What does sun, blue sky, flowers, and some greenery make you think of? If you guessed Summer you’re right and even better if you guessed Summer Swap. I went out of my comfort zone a little on this swap and for once am glad I did. I didn’t use any type of pattern, and I even tried photo transfer.100_3672I really hope my swapee likes this. It is staying in the U.S but that’s the only hint your getting.100_3671The Hydrangeas where a picture I took while in Maine this year and they were what I tried to work the quilt around. I hope I was successful and it is welcomed into it’s soon to be new home.  I had a mini shopping fix last week…100_3668These three books are fantastic.The Jelly Roll book came home from Maine but the other two I picked up locally. 100_3667100_3666The fabric also came home with me from Maine. Plus I even managed to find something that no blog Deb hadn’t seen. She sees or has just about all the newest stuff so when I can find something she doesn’t have or hasn’t seen it is pretty exciting. Here’s another one of my visions that sort of worked out.100_3664100_3665I got the idea from the Weekend Sewing book and I do love how it turned out. I had never worked with the elastic thread and I must say it is soooo easy to work with and I can’t believe I was afraid to try it for so long. I even managed to fine the lace with the ribbon in it at my local Jo-Anns. I wore it out for Coffee at Starbucks and I don’t know about you but when you wear something for the first time out in public that you made I tend to be a little self concious. Well I didn’t have to because the barista loved it and was dying to know where she could get one. I laughed and said thanks I just made it. Than my coffee date liked it too and thought I bought it so I take that as the highest compliment.  The fabric wasn’t even anything special it was just some muslin I had laying around. My only complaint is I wished I had made it a alittle bit bigger but for a first attempt and with no pattern just following a picture I’m very pleased. I see another one of these in the future and I plan on making it bigger so I can layer a t under if for fall. I finally got around to counting these.100_3693There are 83 of them and if you look really close you may see the worlds smallest sand dollar. Hubby said that was one thing fingernails were good for otherwise I don’t think I would have been able to pick it up. There so neat to look at. I finished my Ocean Waves 100_3692I loved this yarn and they’re so soft. On another note we are going thru some major changes here so the stress levels are running on max. I will give you a little hint and be back later in the week to tell you what’s up.100_3691Yes this is another new scarf I made in a day but the hint has to do with the color of the scarf.. Happy September…

