Well the calendar says it’s Summer but wow has it been a weird one. Yesterday temps were in the 60’s and windy which had us wearing capris and I got to enjoy my Karate Sweater as well. So it was a perfect day to get a small wall hanging done for our front door. I bought the pattern I think last year but guess what it’s already done and hanging. I started it yesterday morning and in between doing other things like enjoying some soft ice cream I finished it around dinner time.100_3500100_3501I think it’s just adorable and the sand castles have me thinking of our up coming vaca in Maine. I sure hope summer is present when were there or we are going to freeze our buns off on the beach… Today summer did appear again so I was able to sneak away for a 35min bike ride consisted of some hills and MAJOR wind. Not my most fav ride but it got the job done. While eating a nice healthy salad outside (yes my eating habit have changed due to all the exercising I’m doing) I looked around at all the pretty flowers that are finally blooming. If you want to see them bigger just click on them for the full affect.100_3502100_3503100_3504100_3505100_3506100_3507100_3508100_3510I’m now off to enjoy some local corn on the cob.yummm and to think of what my next quilt project is going to be. I have a really cool scarf I’m working on too.

