I am sorry to say I’ve been a bad swapper/swappee. I recieved my wonderful mini quilt from the spring mini swap I had done and was bad to just get around posting about it now. I recieved it last week but with MANY rainy days here in the northeast the computer has been already taken by the three wee ones or we have been immeresed in game playing and lots of knitting. SOO here’s what my mini quilt looks like that I am so lucky to have grace one of the walls in my quilt studio100_3484 It was made by fiber babble who does fantastic work. We also have had someone turn 12 on the fifth so Happy Belated Birthday my sweet Abbey. I cannot believe that next year she will be a “real” teenager. She’s not one for wanting her pic taken but I did manage to sneak this one.100_3488100_3489It’s another nasty day here, on the cool side low 70’s and no sun, while I do enjoy knitting, and quilting I really would like to get out and get some swimming and sunning in. I do have not one but two sweaters currently blocking so as soon as they’re dry and the weather is nice for a photo op I will be back with some pics. I also have been working on some bags and have pulled out some fabric for a much needed quilting session. Here’s to sanity during this odd weathered summer, it is summer right?

