This morning I had the pleasure of attending my last Kindergarten Mothers Tea. It made me a little sad to think of how quickly my babies are growing up. I was succesful at making my Mama Tea Dress as truck boy called it although the pictures are not the greatest and I noticed that my hair is in desperated need of a color.yuck. But look past that and I have a very comfy, funky, stylish dress. The fabric is Alexander Henry found at Jo-Anns and the pattern was my simplicity top just made into a dress and I took in the sides for some better shaping.100_3392100_3393Truck boy also wanted a picture of his Mama and his school day “mama”100_3394I fought hard for him to have her as a teacher and she is the cutest, sweetest person you could ask for. I’m so grateful that his first year in Elementary school started off on such a good note and he has learned so much it amazes me. My next sewing project I think is going to be another summer blouse from the Weekend Sewing book. I already have the fabric so as soon as I can sneak some time in I will be all set.  Happy Mothers day to all you Mom’s out there!!!!

