I was so excited today the Mail Man brought my Four Season’s swap from May Kristin I can’t possibly thank her enough and she obviously did her homework. This is SOOO me and looks just fantastic on my table. Thank you so much MK.100_3268100_3270100_3272100_3273Besides the beautiful runner she gave me the extra swirls, some fabric, napkins, and some amazing Choc bars. I already sampled ok ate one of them and might share some with hubby. The piecing and quilting is to such perfection I’m truly lucky to have had May Kristin as my partner. Tomorrow I will show you the fabric that mr mail man delivered shhhh don’t tell hubby I had a little on line retail therapy. I also finished a bag for a customer and my felted bag for ravelry swap but can’t show you that till she gets it and right now the bag is hanging on display at my LYS for two weeks till it has to be in the mail.  Tonight it’s time for some tea and knitting. I’ve had a quilt guild meeting, and knitting guild meeting, all in same week so am feeling a little tired plus have that sinus thing going on again. Monday at quilting though we had a wonderful speaker Harriett Hargrave who talked a lot about quilt batting and that there really isn’t a all purpose batting. She also says that she hand quilts with an  electric needle. I really like that. Meaning that she machine quilts all her quilts on a home model not even a wider throat space. She likes to use a lot of the monofliant thread too. I had forgotten my camera so hop on over to Lisa who took some wonderful pics and pretty much took the same notes I did. Stay tuned for some cool fabrics I bought.

