With out further ado here’s my Four Seasons Quilt for the spring. I’m very pleased with how it came out. I tried paper piecing which was a new technique to me and embroidery as well. Hopefully my partner will like it too. The backing fabric I love too, as it has what I believe to be violets all over it and once it gets a little warmer in this neck of the woods we have them growing in our yard. The sun is shining here and the temps are supposed to be in the high 60’s low 70’s so spring is FINALLY here. Even though it’s supposed to be beautiful out the kiddies have voted to go see the movie Nims Island. At least it’s something they all agreed on. When we get back I’m sure they will be happy to play outside and maybe I can get some more sewing time in. I’m finding that Iced Coffee in the afternoon is giving me that big boost I need to keep working after they go to bed. Happy Spring

