A little blog break there but I’m now back. We have been enjoying spending lots of family time and the girls have had play-dates, shopping trips,sleep-overs and lots of good times. Saturday will be a sad day when we have to say good bye. It finally stopped snowing after two days and 17″. Today we took the kids out of school and went and skied with our Alaskan crew it was such a blast and little Andrew is skiing the whole mountain. I’m so proud. Of course he discovered how to go fast and we have to keep giving him a “red light”. I think I’m still thawing out from the day on the slopes since we there until after 5 which the kids thought was great to ski under the lights. I haven’t gotten much quilting/sewing done this week but that’s ok. I made a great moose dinner last night for my brother and family and it was funny that being from Alaska they hadn’t really had it but it was a huge hit which made me happy since he’s a great chef. Tomorrow we are going to hit one of the local quilt shops so I of course will be glad to have my quilt fix. Here’s a few pics of what we’ve been up to.

Some of the guys in my life 100_1774.jpg100_1775.jpg

 The girls getting ready for their sleep over.Hubby with Andrew following,and then Andrew doing it all by himself100_1782.jpg100_1781.jpg

Now I’m off to find a warm quilt get under since I’m STILL freezing and of  course the legs are a wee bit sore.

