100_1748.jpg
Well the girls have been sewing. The oldest is making aprons and the one sporting the green Janome is making a bag for a friends birthday. With the weather at frigid temps it’s a nice indoor activity. Tomorrow we’re supposed to get over a foot of snow so we’ve lined up some magazines, movies, and of course sewing projects to keep us busy. I just finished this top100_1749.jpg it’s the snap shots pattern from the Happy Hour book by Atkinson Designs. This afternoon Andrew and I made a Jo-Anns run to get some batting and backing so hopefully I can get this baby on the quilt frame and work on that tomorrow if we have a snow day. I’ m still piecing the back together(my least fav part of the whole process) but should have that done soon. This quilt is probably going to go to the girls school spring fair. Every year they do this fair and people donate items that you can by raffle tickets to and then the proceeds go back into the school. Every year I have donated a quilt and one or two handbags. The theme this year is Mardi Gras  and while I don’t always do the quilt to the theme this one should be perfect. The fabric was all from my stash except the backing and batting. Now I have to figure out what design to quilt and then I will be all set. I will post a better picture once it’s quilted.
