Wow today has just been full of sewing things. First I went to our local guild and we had a great speaker named Debbie Caffrey who taught us about power cutting, some new techniques about fabric choices and about when she lived in Alaska. She had all these great slides of scenes in Alaska which was great for me since my family who has been on my mind A LOT lately lives there.  After guild I stopped at one of our local quilt shops and ended up picking up two of the Australian Quilters Companion Magazine which I can’t wait to read. One issue was the recent one and the other was from the fall and they discounted that one so it was even better. When I arrived home the mail man had come and Hubby said what did you order now? Well I thought for a moment and hadn’t ordered anything so I was excited to find my quilt for the winter swap had arrived. I was a little nervous since the bag swap I did I NEVER received anything and barely got a thank you from the one  I sent, it took her two months to reply so anyway my luck has turned around and I ended up with this great quilt.

100_1742.jpg 100_1744.jpg100_1743.jpg

The quilt scene reminds me of a place that we used to go snow-shoeing with the kids but haven’t made it there yet this winter. The backing has all these cute sayings and the label has an adorable snowman in the corner. On top of all that I got a cute little (knitted?) I believe tea cup with tea inside. I also love the card, I think I’m a combo of all of them. Thank you again Cleary I’m not sure if she has a blog. I finished my Valentine Table runner today so here’s what it looks like very bright n cheery for the dreary winter we’re having.100_1741.jpg 100_1735.jpg

 Although hubby’s reply was it’s nice but IT’S PINK. MEN.It also looks like Andrew was playing with the camera when I wasn’t looking so that’s his favorite toy he sleeps with his (me me) and of course some trucks. It’s snowing buckets out now so perfect weather to look at my new magazines and start a very special project for someone very special to me. More to come on that this week.

