Well so far the new year is off to a great start. We woke up to see this beautiful site.100_1626.jpg
It stopped snowing a little while ago and we probably got about 7 or 8 inches. But it was so pretty to watch all day. The girls had gone home with friends last night so it was just my two boys and I at home. What a nice quiet day I was able to catch up on laundry FINALLY, and finish a good book(Rhett Butlers People) if you like Gone With The Wind you will like this. I’ve thought about new years resolutions for this year and I’ve come up with a few. Exercise more, sell stuff on my etsy store(oh I hope this happens), find a new house,learn to knit socks(hopefully the class will teach me this),spend less, and have more patience. While this is not a resolution I really hope we can get together with my brother and his family from Alaska it’s been too long since that happened!!!! Since the snow has stopped it looks like the kiddies will be off to school tomorrow. Yippeee. While this means I will be taxi driver again, I am looking forward to some sewing time. Our party was pretty tame this year but one funny event was sticking eye stickers on our friends baby’s head.100_1622.jpg
I only took the photo and had no part in this but it was cute.
