100_1619.jpg100_1620.jpg
What a great quick project. I can see making more of these in the future.
Well since it’s New Years Eve it’s time to reflect on the past year. I did manage to accomplish some of the things I wanted to learn. I finally learned how to paper-piece, mastered my quilt frame, exercised more, although lately that hasn’t been the case,be more open minded to things, de-cluttering items that we REALLY don’t need(this is still a work in progress). The things I wanted to do but didn’t quite do were learn to crochet( I think it’s a lost cause), spend less money(is that at all possible). All in all I think I accomplished a good amount of things. While 2007 was certainly filled with a lot of stress and sadness I think 2008 will be better. Our family had to say goodbye to our beloved Grandmother last March just four days before Alyssa’s 7th birthday. She was the most amazing Grandma or Gram as we all called her. I was lucky enough to be named after her. She was always able to make you feel better and you always new how much she loved you. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think of her and miss her terribly. As an unfortunate result to her passing, our family Lake house is going to be sold. It’s just to big for everyone to take care of. While I understand why it must sell I still hate it. I remember foundly summers on the dock and beach and of course my three little ones have been there almost every day in the summer creating the same memories my siblings and I had. It will be hard this summer not having that amazing place to go to and not being able watch my Children yell to the Minnie Ha Ha. On a brighter note I hope we can find a new place to make new memories for the upcoming generations. But it still SUCKS. Hubby and I are also trying to find a different house with 4bdrs so of course that makes your stress level a little higher. Some happier times of the past year are watching our children doing there sporting events, Andrew learning to ride without training wheels, our family vacation in Maine, and lots of family time. Here’s to a happier, healthier, less stressful 2008. Tonight we have our annual New Years Eve party where the adults are sometimes outnumbered by the kids. I can’t wait.
