Well imagine my surprise when I opened the mail today to find a great homemade card and bookmark from Julia over at minecreations blog. Awhile back I had entered one of her giveaways and she thought it would be nice to send all of us “losers” something. Thanks Julia. After having Andrew home sick today with a fever it was a nice pick me up. I’m like a big kid since I loooove presents big or small.100_1601.jpg

I have been making such great progress on the last few gifts still to make. Last night I finished another apron and notetaker, and today I was able to cut out 24 place mats and napkins. They’re going to be in sets of 12 and reversible. So I figured assembly line would be the way to go. So now I just have to get them together and that will be two more gifts down and I think after that I will only have one more gift to make. God I hope I’m not forgetting anyone or anything. Here’s a pic of the apron100_1600.jpg

since there’s snow on the ground and no sun, indoor pictures must be taking and of course the lighting isn’t that great today.

