Well I did it. I finished my December door banner with two hours to spare. Last night while the girls had skating lessons I was able to get a lot of the binding on and then finished the rest after they were in bed.100_1559.jpg

This morning we were all off early to go ride the “Polar Express”train to the “North Pole” it was a whopping 16 degrees and very windy.BRRRR. I’m still trying to warm up. We saw many friends on the train and sat in one of the “cars” with a bunch of people we knew. All the kids had at least one of their friends near by so it made it that much more special. We were served hot cocoa, and cookies and sang songs from the movie.  Santa even came by and handed each child a special bell.What a perfect way to start the holidays. Today I have to make another note pad and matching tissues for the raffle at my girls skating exhibition tomorrow.  100_1545.jpg100_1549.jpg100_1548.jpg

