Wow if you ever get the chance to see Debbie Field she is sooo worth it. Her trunk show is beautiful and a very pleasant person. A great start to a Saturday. I ended up purchasing a kit called Snow Fun which has a winter theme, her On The Move pattern, her Taking Cover pattern, and her book Quilting In The Great Outdoors which she so nicely signed. I’m so excited and am going to make one of the patterns this weekend as a surprise for when Hubby returns.  All her stuff has such a nice Adirondack feel to it. I enjoyed a nice lunch at our guild before heading off to our local Jo-Anns where I was able to pick up the newest Quilts and More magazine. I even waited while they unpacked it I can’t wait to look at it with a nice cup of tea once the kids settle down. I also received Connecting Threads in the mail what a lucky day for me. After returning home I did two hair colors so I didn’t feel too bad about splurging this morning. Last night after my frustrating encounter with the blouse pattern(that should be a four letter word)hehe. I was flipping thru my sewstylish Gifts To Make magazine and came across a cute pattern for notebook covers. They’re easy and  pretty quick, so I’m thinking these are going to make some great gifts  this year.  Maybe for the office ladies, principal, and school nurse.  I plan on including a  pen and some will be embellished with some crystals or buttons. I made one before guild this morning and it looks cute. Will post a picture later. Ok dinner time is now and of course the date is still wrong it’s still only the 10th. I can’t wait to look at the magazine and get to sewing after dinner. If the kids keep behaving it just might be one of those “perfect”days.

